Cherry Dream Salad aka The Pink Stuff

IMG_0208This recipe is a staple of my childhood, there wasn’t a family get together without this being part of the feast. I didn’t know it’s name until I call my mom for the recipe since it had always been called The Pink Stuff in the family. It is very simple to put together, I hope you enjoy this cool treat as much as I do.

Ingredients

1 can(14 oz)(397g) Sweetened Condensed Milk

1/3c/80ml lemon juice

1 can (21oz)(420g) Cherry Pie Filling/ Cherry Fruit Filling

15oz/432g Crushed Pineapple (drained)

8oz/225g Cool Whip/Whipped Cream(I used spray Cream)

Directions

IMG_0204 Mix the Sweetened Condensed Milk and the Lemon Juice. Add in the Fruit and mix.
IMG_0207Fold in the Whipped Cream. Chill over night.
Leave a Reply

